top of page

1952-53 Champaña Castellblanch - Segundo Gran Concurso

1952 Champaña Castellblanch - Kuala (Second Year)

This set of 121 card were produced by Champagne producer Castellblanch as part of a promotion for their product.

The cards feature the starters from 11 teams in the Spanish La Liga from the 1952-53 season. The iconic and most sought after card in this set is the Kubala, which in this set is a second year.

The promotion for this set stated that if a collector was able to complete a team set of cards that they would be able to swap the cards for a bottle of Castellblanch Champagne and be entered into a draw to possibly win a trip to Paris, a motorcycle, or a Gold Omega watch.

The Back of the Card

This promotion was also occurring in the different regions of the country meaning that collectors in Barcelona would be looking to complete F.C. Barcelona and R.C.D Espanyol sets. Sevilla F.C. sets would be exchanged in Sevilla and so on with all of the other teams that make up this set.

Champaña Castellblanch - Bilbao

Champaña Castellblanch - La Coruña

Champaña Castellblanch - Madrid

Champaña Castellblanch - Sevilla

Champaña Castellblanch - Valladolid

Champaña Castellblanch - Vigo

Champaña Castellblanch - Zaragoza

Publicidad Llopart - Barcelona

Publicidad Ortiz Bau - Valencia

The cards themselves are smaller than the ones from the First Promotion (set) and measure in at 8 x 12 centimetres.


Areta (Atlético Bilbao)

Canito (Atlético Bilbao)

Gainza (Atlético Bilbao)

Garay (Atlético Bilbao)

Iriondo (Atlético Bilbao)

Lezama (Atlético Bilbao)

Manolín (Atlético Bilbao)

Nando (Atlético Bilbao)

Panizo (Atlético Bilbao)

Venancio (Atlético Bilbao)

Zarra (Atlético Bilbao)

Argila (Atlético Madrid)

Ben Barek (Atlético Madrid)

Carlsson (Atlético Madrid)

Escudero (Atlético Madrid)

Hernández (Atlético Madrid)

Juncosa (Atlético Madrid)

Lozano (Atlético Madrid)

Mújica (Atlético Madrid)

Pérez Payá (Atlético Madrid)

Silva (Atlético Madrid)

Tinte (Atlético Madrid)

Basora (C.F. Barcelona)

Biosca (C.F. Barcelona)

Bosch (C.F. Barcelona)

César (C.F. Barcelona)

Gonzalvo III (C.F. Barcelona)

Kubala (C.F. Barcelona)

Manchón (C.F. Barcelona)

Martín (C.F. Barcelona)

Ramallets (C.F. Barcelona)

Seguer (C.F. Barcelona)

Vila (C.F. Barcelona)

Atienza (R.C. Celta de Vigo)

Díaz (R.C. Celta de Vigo)

Gaitos (R.C. Celta de Vigo)

Hermida (R.C. Celta de Vigo)

Lolín (R.C. Celta de Vigo)

Meckerle (R.C. Celta de Vigo)

Otero (R.C. Celta de Vigo)

Pineda (R.C. Celta de Vigo)

Simó (R.C. Celta de Vigo)

Vázquez (R.C. Celta de Vigo)

Villar (R.C. Celta de Vigo)

Acuña (R.C.D. La Coruña)

Barreda (R.C.D. La Coruña)

Carlos (R.C.D. La Coruña)

Corcuera (R.C.D. La Coruña)

Cuenca (R.C.D. La Coruña)

Lechuga (R.C.D. La Coruña)

Manolo (R.C.D. La Coruña)

Maristany (R.C.D. La Coruña)

Millán (R.C.D. La Coruña)

Osvaldo (R.C.D. La Coruña)

Ponte (R.C.D. La Coruña)

Arcas (R.C.D. Español)

Argilés (R.C.D. Español)

Artigas (R.C.D. Español)

Bolinches (R.C.D. Español)

Celma (R.C.D. Español)

Egea (R.C.D. Español)

Marcet (R.C.D. Español)

Mauri (R.C.D. Español)

Parra (R.C.D. Español)

Piquín (R.C.D. Español)

Soler (R.C.D. Español)

Alonso (Real Madrid C.F.)

Arsuaga (Real Madrid C.F.)

Gabriel Alonso (Real Madrid C.F.)

Joseíto (Real Madrid C.F.)

Molowni (Real Madrid C.F.)

Muñoz (Real Madrid C.F.)

Navarro (Real Madrid C.F.)

Oliva (Real Madrid C.F.)

Olsen (Real Madrid C.F.)

Pahiño (Real Madrid C.F.)

Zarraga (Real Madrid C.F.)

Araujo (Sevilla C.F.)

Arza (Sevilla C.F.)

Ayala (Sevilla C.F.)

Bustos (Sevilla C.F.)

Campanal II (Sevilla C.F.)

Doménech (Sevilla C.F.)

Enrique (Sevilla C.F.)

Guillamón (Sevilla C.F.)

Herrera II (Sevilla C.F.)

Navarro (Sevilla C.F.)

Ramonín (Sevilla C.F.)

Asensi (Valencia C.F.)

Badenes (Valencia C.F.)

Buque (Valencia C.F.)

Díaz (Valencia C.F.)

Gago (Valencia C.F.)

Mir (Valencia C.F.)

Monzó (Valencia C.F.)

Pasieguito (Valencia C.F.)

Puchades (Valencia C.F.)

Quique (Valencia C.F.)

Seguí (Valencia C.F.)

Cánovas (Real Valladolid Deportivo)

Coque (Real Valladolid Deportivo)

Goicolea (Real Valladolid Deportivo)

Lasala (Real Valladolid Deportivo)

Lesmes I (Real Valladolid Deportivo)

Lesmes II (Real Valladolid Deportivo)

Lolo (Real Valladolid Deportivo)

Matito (Real Valladolid Deportivo)

Olcina (Real Valladolid Deportivo)

Ortega (Real Valladolid Deportivo)

Ricardito (Real Valladolid Deportivo)

Atienza (Zaragoza C.F.)

Bello (Zaragoza C.F.)

Davi (Zaragoza C.F.)

Hernandez (Zaragoza C.F.)

Hrotko (Zaragoza C.F.)

Jugo (Zaragoza C.F.)

Nogueras (Zaragoza C.F.)

Pitarch (Zaragoza C.F.)

Riera (Zaragoza C.F.)

Venys (Zaragoza C.F.)


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating

Join the Mailing List for the Latest Updates to the Database

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page