top of page

1922 Cigarros Casteloes



This set and information has been provided by Peter from Massive thank you to Peter and please make sure to check out his other scans and posts regarding other sets from Brazil. He is the best source for anything Brazilians sticker and cards.

Proof of Date

For the year (1922), it can be proven and tested by using players in the set and their time played at different clubs.

  • Amilcar Barbuy played for Corinthians until 1922 (number 20 of the collection)

  • Formiga played for Paulistano among 1921 and 1923 (number 1 of the collection)

At this point can be or 1921 or 1922, but:

  • Caetano start playing for Sao Bento in 1922 and appears playing for this team (number 126 of the collection)

So the collection was published in 1922.

I attach you pics of some cards of the collection and a web refference:


Card Gallery



1. Formiga (C.A. Paulistano)

2. Clodoaldo (C.A. Paulistano)

3. Mario (C.A. Paulistano)

4. Arthur Friedenreich "El Tigre" (C.A. Paulistano)

5. Cardia (C.A. Paulistano)

6. Sergio (C.A. Paulistano)

7. Netting (C.A. Paulistano)

8. Carlito (C.A. Paulistano)

9. Cassiano (C.A. Paulistano)

10. Arnaldo (C.A. Paulistano)

11. Zito (C.A. Paulistano)

12. Tatu (S.C. Corinthians)

13. Ciasca (S.C. Corinthians)

14. Neco (S.C. Corinthians) - @Scott Leventhal

15. Americo (S.C. Corinthians)

16. Gamba (S.C. Corinthians)

17. Gano (S.C. Corinthians)

18. Raphael (S.C. Corinthians)

19. Nando (S.C. Corinthians)

20. Amilcar (S.C. Corinthians) - @Scott Leventhal

21. Alonso (S.C. Corinthians)

22. Branbilia (S.C. Corinthians)

23. Pedretti (Palestra Italia F.C.)

25. Bertolini (Palestra Italia F.C.)

26. Heitor (Palestra Italia F.C.)

27. Picaglia (Palestra Italia F.C.)

28. Martinelli (Palestra Italia F.C.)

29. Italo (Palestra Italia F.C.)

30. Primo (Palestra Italia F.C.)

31. Bianco (Palestra Italia F.C.)

32. Ministro (Palestra Italia F.C.)

33. Forte (Palestra Italia F.C.)

45. Perillo (Minas Geraes F.C.)

46. Barboza (Minas Geraes F.C.)

47. Devito (Minas Geraes F.C.)

48. Porto (Minas Geraes F.C.)

49. Bernardo (Minas Geraes F.C.)

51. Sebastiao (Minas Geraes F.C.)

52. Zico (Minas Geraes F.C.)

53. Breno (Minas Geraes F.C.)

54. Laerte (Minas Geraes F.C.)

67. Koppelmann (S.C. Germania)

68. Bartholomeu (S.C. Germania)

69. Grassman (S.C. Germania)

70. Kammerer (S.C. Germania)

71. Geiger (S.C. Germania)

72. Lachamann (S.C. Germania)

73. Magner (S.C. Germania)

74. Hess (S.C. Germania)

75. Wolf (S.C. Germania)

76. Friese (S.C. Germania)

89. Justi (A.A. Das Palmeiras)

90. Nondas (A.A. Das Palmeiras)

91. Fabio (A.A. Das Palmeiras)

92. Nardini (A.A. Das Palmeiras)

93. Carmo (A.A. Das Palmeiras)

94. Barros (A.A. Das Palmeiras)

95. Nazareth (A.A. Das Palmeiras)

96. Dario (A.A. Das Palmeiras)

97. Vallim (A.A. Das Palmeiras)

98. Agenor (A.A. Das Palmeiras)

99. Alexi (A.A. Das Palmeiras)

104. Salermo (A.A. Mackenzie)

105. Brazilio (A.A. Mackenzie)

106. Silva (A.A. Mackenzie)

107. Avancini (A.A. Mackenzie)

108. Perez II (A.A. Mackenzie)

109. Villlela (A.A. Mackenzie)

110. Mesquita (A.A. Mackenzie)

111. Farragasi (C.A. Ypiranga)

112. Oves (C.A. Ypiranga)

113. Motta (C.A. Ypiranga)

114. Japonez (C.A. Ypiranga)

114(a). Herminio Faria (C.A. Ypiranga)

115. Tidoca (C.A. Ypiranga)

116. Miguel (C.A. Ypiranga)

117. Armando (C.A. Ypiranga)

118. Teppel (C.A. Ypiranga)

119. Florindo (C.A. Ypiranga)

120. Ferreira (C.A. Ypiranga)

121. Raphael (C.A. Ypiranga)

122. Tito (A.A. Sao Bento)

123. Appra (A.A. Sao Bento)

124. Fausto (A.A. Sao Bento)

125. Santana (A.A. Sao Bento) *

126. Caetano (A.A. Sao Bento)

127. Colombo (A.A. Sao Bento)

128. Bartho (A.A. Sao Bento)

129. Dias (A.A. Sao Bento)

130. Pedro (A.A. Sao Bento)

131. Zucchi (A.A. Sao Bento)

132. Minelli (A.A. Sao Bento)


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating

Join the Mailing List for the Latest Updates to the Database

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page